2014 & the Journey Goes On

and I didn’t get one book from every country read in the 365 days. That’s ok. I had a feeling this was a 4-year project anyway. Last year, in 2013, I managed to read 51 books for this blog.

Many of them were by authors I have never heard of from countries I know little about. Some were classics. Some I loved; some I didn’t. Some were given to me by friends and some came about because of my book group.

A book group that came about because of some of us working at Auntie’s (indie) Bookstore for so long.

It was fun last year and I hope you guys enjoyed my posts and learned about some books that YOU might like to read. Or avoid. Whatever!

Looking forward to at least 51 MORE books this year on this journey. First up is Malidoma Patrice Some, a Dagara elder from Burkina Faso in Africa.

He has some very interesting things to say about the way indigenous people approach community, technology, and healing.

Leave a Reply

